Kerry Jones fastest in GT1/GT2 qualifying at Pukekohe

Kerry Jones has taken the TradeZone GT1 pole position in a red flag affected session at Pukekohe. Jones held a 0.314-second gap over Blair McDonald with the pair setting a 1:06:6 and 1:06:9 laps respectively.

Brian Grey finished third fastest in GT1, just over one-second behind second-place with a 1:08:1.

After bringing out the red flag early in the session, John De Veth didn’t set a representative time during the session leaving him to start from last on the grid.

Brock Cooley took out pole position for GT2 with a 1:08.4, two tenths ahead of second-placed Brayden Phillips, the pair will start fourth and fifth overall.

Simon Barry will start from third in the GT2 class after setting a time just 0.004 slower than Phillips. Shane Whitley will start alongside Barry in fourth. Nick Jones and Brad Jesson will start from fifth and sixth respectively.

Marvin Towers and Nigel Snow took out the fourth row of the grid starting in seventh and eighth respectively.

Andrew Stewart and Hayden Gare will round out the top ten with just a tenth of a second separating the pair.