John De Veth takes 2019-20 TradeZone GTRNZ title

John De Veth has won the 2019-20 TradeZone GTRNZ title following the cancellation of the final round due to the COVID-19 pandemic. De Veth also took top honours for the GT1 class in his Crawford Daytona Prototype.

De Veth grabbed five class wins over the three rounds, giving him a 134-point advantage in the GT1 class over the TransAm of Cameron Jones, while Kerry Jones finished third in the class.

In the GT2 class, it was Hans Ruiterman who reigned supreme. Ruiterman claimed podium finishes in all but one race, in his Nissan Silvia S14.5 to a take a convincing class victory over Struan Robertson and Marvyn Towers.

Character of the class Shane Whitley finished on top of GT3 standings. Despite not having taken a win all season, his consistency was enough to place him ahead of second-placed Garry Carswell. A small 13-points margin was all that separated the duo with the title being Whitley’s second in as many seasons.

Brian Hamilton was the best of the GT4 class. Hamilton and his Ford Capri would finish the season third in the overall standings, proving too good for Robin Greenland and Louis Kuriger who took second and third in the GT4 class.