Big grids for GTRNZ at Manfeild

TradeZone GTRNZ is back to Manfeild for the first time this season and its bringing two superb grids of racing cars.

Around 20 cars will line up for the epic GT1/GT2 races, with the pick of the crop being the two amazing Crawford Daytona Prototypes of John De Veth and Adam Newell. De Veth is on a roll at the moment having won the North Island Endurance One Hour series and won the three hour race last weekend, and he’ll be going great guns in his Chevy powered car this weekend. There’s no question is going to be tougher than normal, however, as a newly supercharged Ford powered car of Newell will definitely be cutting its best ever laps of the North Waikato circuit.

There’s an interesting array of machines in GT2 as well, with V8, four cylinder, turbocharged and rotary powered machines all in the mix.

GTRNZ’s GT3 and GT4 grid has been enjoying a resurgence in recent events and it continues for this season with entries regularly exceeding 30 cars.

All the GT3 and GT4 regulars are there such as Hayden Gare in his monster Mini plus there are nine bike-powered Starcars running including one for former V8 racer and V8 ute champion Richard Moore.

Five of the six races over the weekend will be streamed LIVE on Spark Sport if you’re not able to make it to the track.

GT1/GT2 Entry List

7 GT2 Cameron Jones Mazda Rx7 Twin rotor   4000cc Turbo Palmerston North
10 GT1 Brian Gray Mazda Rx7 Quad rotor  4709cc N/A Tauranga
15 GT2 Hayden Gare Austin Mini 4 cyl               1600cc Turbo TeAwamutu
16 GT2 Peter Begovich Commodore V8                   6200cc N/A Matamata
33 GT1 John DeVeth Crawford Prototype V8                  7200cc N/A Hampton Downs
34 GT2 Karl Rastrick Falcon Super Tourer V8                   7000cc N/A Tauranga
35 GT2 Nathan Strachen Mazda Rx7 V8  Toyota  4000cc Supercharger New Plymouth
43 GT2 Brayden Phillips Howe TA2 Mustang V8                   6200cc N/A Christchurch
48 GT2 Nick Jones Nissan 180SX 4 cyl               2000cc Turbo Waiuku
49 GT2 Andrew Stewart Datsun 1200 4 cyl               2900cc N/A Palmerston North
52 GT2 Shane Parsons Honda Integra 4 cyl               2400cc N/A Cambridge
62 GT2 Brendon Sole Corvette C6 8 cyl               6800cc N/A New Plymouth
68 GT1 Adam Newell Crawford Prototype V8                   5000cc Supercharger Normanby
81 GT2 Struan Robertson Porsche GT3 6 cyl               3600cc N/A Levin
84 GT1 Kerry Jones Corvette C6 V8                   6000cc N/A Waiuku
101 GT1 Matt Whittaker Porsche GT2 RS 6 cyl               3800cc Twin Turbo Wellington
110 GT2 Murray Bell Falcon 6 cyl Barra    4000cc Turbo Tauranga
112 GT2 Marvyn Towers MGBGT V8                   4800cc Twin Turbo Normanby
116 GT2 Brock Cooley Silvia S13 4 cyl               4000cc Turbo Lower Hutt
152 GT2 Ben Coffin Mazda Rx7 V8                  6600cc N/A Christchurch
155 GT2 Simon Barry Mazda Rx7 2 Rotor         4002cc Turbo Palmerston North
171 GT2 Nigel Karl Falcon V8                  5000cc N/A Pokeno
619 GT2 Richard Wagstaff Toyota MRS 4 cyl               1800cc Turbo Hawera

GT3/GT4 Entry List

11 GT4 Wayne Bryant Starcar 4 cyl         1300cc N/A Cambridge
12 GT4 Robin Greenland Honda Civic 4 cyl          1998cc N/A Pokeno
18 GT4 Steven Elliott Lotus Elise 4 cyl          2400cc N/A Kaiwaka
19 GT4 Logan Childs Lancer evo 9 4 cyl         2000cc Turbo Karaka
26 GT4 Jordyn Wallace Starcar 4 cyl         1100cc N/A Massey
28 GT3 John Rongen Nissan Nismo 380Z 6 cyl         3500cc N/A Waikanae Beach
44 GT3 Ivan Knauf Corolla 4 cyl          1600cc N/A Hastings
46 GT3 Jason Feck Corolla 4 cyl          2000cc N/A Dairy Flat       
69 GT3 Jon Telford Mitsi GTO 6 cyl          3000cc Turbo Dannevirke
74 GT4 Greg Browne Honda Civic 4 cyl          1998cc N/A Fielding
75 GT4 Stephen Hamilton Toyota Carina 4 cyl          1770cc Turbo Upper Hutt
76 GT3 Sean Browne Starcar 4 cyl          1300cc N/A Fielding
77 GT3 Matt Podjurskey Honda Civic 4 cyl          2200cc Turbo Inglewood
82 GT4 Brian Hamilton Ford Capri 4 cyl         2000cc  Nissan Turbo Taupo
93 GT3 Mark Allan Vauxhall Firenza V8              5300cc N/A Fielding
96 GT3 Jamie Potts Toyota Trueno 8 cyl           5700cc N/A Palmerston North
98 GT3 Anthony vandenBerg Starcar 4 cyl            1300cc N/A Matamata
111 GT4 Toby Annabell Mini 4 cyl             1250cc N/A Hawera
123 GT3 Jeff Sharp Super Starcar 4 cyl              1300cc N/A Hamilton
147 GT4 Louis Kuriger Starcar 4 cyl             1300cc N/A New Plymouth
169 GT3 Martyn Todd Starcar 4 cyl             1300cc N/A Cambridge
172 GT3 Nigel Karl Ford Falcon V8                 5000cc N/A Pokeno
173 GT4 Dave Iceton Ford Falcon V8                 5000cc N/A Taupo
227 GT3 Nick Brough Mazda Rx7 Twin Rotor  4000cc Turbo Otaki
323 GT3 James Webb Starcar 4 cyl             1300cc N/A Feilding
431 GT4 Evan Munt Toyota Starlet 4 cyl             2300cc N/A Rolleston,