Brian Gray wins in GT1/GT2

Brian Gray has won the second TradeZone GTRNZ GT1/GT2 race of the weekend at Pukekohe. Grey took the win in a tight battle over Kerry Jones, 0.26-seconds behind in second place.

Nathan Strachan took third overall and first for the GT2 class, 0.3-seconds ahead of Brayden Phillips who took second in class.

Struan Robertson rounded out the GT2 podium and took fifth overall, with Andrew Stewart a second behind in sixth, fourth in class. John De Veth and Blair McDonald took seventh and eighth respectively.

Continuing down the field in GT2, Shane Parsons and Eric Hennephof took fifth and sixth in class followed by Richard Wagstaff who was a second behind in seventh and Nigel Snow in the eighth.

Hayden Gare finished a lap down in ninth with Brendon Sole in tenth, two-laps down.

Simon Barry crashed shortly before the end of the race and was parked against the pit wall, bringing out yellow flags along the front straight.

Nigel Karl, Simon Barry, Nick Jones, Shane Whitley, Ryan Jury, and Marvyn Towers all failed to finish the race.